NRA We Serve America's Restaurants Representing nearly 500,000 restaurant businesses, we advocate for restaurant and foodservice industry interests and provide tools and systems that help members of all sizes achieve success.
    NRAEF Building & Retaining Talent The NRAEF is focused on developing a stronger workforce and building the next generation of industry leaders through education, scholarships and community engagement.
  • NRA Show
    NRA Show May 17-20, 2014 As the international foodservice marketplace, the NRA Show provides unparalleled opportunities for buyers and sellers to come together, conduct business and learn from each other.
  • ServSafe
    ServSafe Minimize Risk. Maximize Protection. For over 40 years, ServSafe® training programs have delivered the knowledge, leadership and protection that have earned the trust and confidence of business leaders everywhere.
  • Edge
    Edge Edge℠ Prepaid Discover® Card Simplify payroll processes, realize cost savings and improve productivity while providing a valuable financial tool that is uniquely tailored to fit your employees’ lifestyle.

National Restaurant Association - Board

Skip to navigation Skip to content

About Us

Email Print



Ken Conrad, Chairmain, Libby Hill Seafood Restaurants, Inc.
Jack Crawford, President & CEO, Ground Round IOC
Joe Kadow, Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer, Bloomin' Brands
Phil Hickey, CEO, Miller’s Ale House restaurants

Voting Directors

Susan Adzick, Vice President, Sales & Marketing, McLane Foodservice, Inc.
Louis Basile, President, Wildflower Bread Company
Maribeth Bisienere, Sr. Vice President- Downtown Disney, ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex, Water Parks & Mini-Golf , Walt Disney Parks & Resorts
Tom Boucher, CEO & Owner, Great NH Restaurants
Glenn Brady, President, Silver Gulch Brewing and Bottling

Dickie Brennan, Managing Partner, Dickie Brennan & Company
John Campbell, General Manager, La Jolla Beach & Tennis Club, Inc.
Scott Carlson, Owner, Court Ave Brewing and Restaurant Company
Mike Carney, COO, Governor's Restaurant & Bakery
Brian Casey, Owner, The Oak Hill Tavern & The Company Picnic Company

Ed Choe, President, Doherty Enterprises, Inc.
Steve Chucri, President & CEO, Arizona Restaurant Association
Tommy Cvitanovich, Owner/Manager, Drago's Seafood Restaurant
Jeff Davis, CEO, United States Beef Corp.
Lorna Donatone, COO & President, Education Market, Sodexo, Inc.

George Ebinger, President, GTE-ENT, LLC
Joe Essa, President, Wolfgang Puck Worldwide, Inc.
Atour Eyvazian, Owner/Operator, JIB Management, Inc.
Sam Facchini, Owner, Metro Pizza
Don Fox, CEO, Firehouse of America, LLC

Phil Friedman, CEO, Salsarita's Holdings, LLC
Susan Gambardella, Vice-President Wendy's Global Account Team, Coca-Cola Refreshments
David Goronkin, CEO, Garden Fresh Restaurant Corp.
Dewey Guida, Owner, Dee Jays BBQ Ribs & Grille
Des Hague, President & CEO, Centerplate, Inc.

Trey Hester, President, Rocky Rococo Restaurants
Geoff Hetrick, President & CEO, Ohio Restaurant Association
Mike Hickey, EVP & President, Global Institutional, Ecolab, Inc.
Geoff Hill, Vice President, Roark Capital Group
Steve Hilton, Corporate Vice President, Government Relations, McDonald's Corporation

Jim Hopper, President & CEO, Oklahoma Restaurant Association
Maureen Hurley, Executive Vice President/Chief Administrative Officer, Rich Products
Lisa Ingram, President, White Castle System, Inc.
Richie Jackson, CEO, Texas Restaurant Association
Lyndon Johnson, President, Reciprocity Restaurant Group

Anthony Joseph, President, Concessions International, LLC
Bill Kohl, Principal, Greenwood Hospitality Group
Victor Lim, President/Owner, LWD Inc. (dba McDonald's)
Jeff Lobdell, President, Restaurant Partners, Inc.
Karen Luey, EVP, Chief Financial and Administrative Officer, Jamba Juice Company

Ivan Matsunaga, President, Madi Ty, Inc. (dba Connie’s Pizza)
Bob McAdam, SVP, Government and Community Affairs, Darden Restaurants, Inc.
Lisa McEuen, Executive VP, Business Excellence and Strategic Marketing, Compass Group
Matt McMahon, President, McMahon Restaurant Group, DBA Outback Steakhouse

Pete Meersman, President & CEO, Colorado Restaurant Association
Jeff Messinger, Owner & President, Mt. Vernon Enterprises, Inc
John Metz, President/Executive Chef/Co-Founder, Sterling Hospitality
Brian P. Moore, President & CEO Tenda Chick, Inc.
Chris O'Herlihy, Executive Vice President, Illinois Tool Works Inc.

Raphael Oliver, General Manager, Top of the Hub
Michael Osborn, President/Owner, Pie N' Burger International
Ed Pfannmuller, President and Owner, Adobe Resort
Frank Puleo, Owner, Catering By Framboise
Mike Rastrelli, Owner, Rastrelli's Restaurant

Scott Redler, Chief Operating Officer, Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steakburgers
Craig Reed, Director of Food and Beverage, Broadmoor Hotel
Rick Roman, Chairman & CEO, The Signature Room Entertainment Group
Casey Ryan, President, Ryan Restaurant Corp.
Tim Ryan, President, The Culinary Institute of America

Kevin Settles, President/CEO Bardenay Restaurants and Distilleries
Billy Sewell, President/CEO, Platinum Corral, LLC
Bahjat Shariff, Senior VP of Operations, Howley Bread Group dba Panera Bread
Carl Sobocinski, Owner/Partner, Table 301 Restaurant Group
Bret Stewart, President, CenterTwist Inc.

Jay Stieber, Executive Vice President & General Counsel, Lettuce Entertain You Enterprises, Inc.
David Stockman, Senior Vice President, Operations, Lawry's Restaurants, Inc.
Wes Stouder, President & CEO, Penguin Point Systems, Inc.
Joe Taylor, Vice President, Corporate Affairs, Brinker International, Inc.
Fred Thimm, VP, Company Cafe Operations, Hard Rock International, Inc.

Clarice Turner, Senior Vice President, US Retail Operations, Starbucks Coffee Company
Kelli Valade, Chili's, Chief Operating Officer, Brinker International
Bob Wong, Owner/Operator, Kowloon Group




▲ Back to Top

NRA Experts

Speakers Bureau

Manage My Restaurant

Learn about MMR

We're glad you're here!®

® 2012-2013 National Restaurant Association. All rights reserved.

2055 L St. NW, Suite 700, Washington, DC 20036
(202) 331-5900 | (800) 424-5156