• Home
    Home We Serve America's Restaurants Representing nearly 500,000 restaurant businesses, we advocate for restaurant and foodservice industry interests and provide tools and systems that help members of all sizes achieve success.
  • Foundation
    Foundation Building & Retaining Talent The NRAEF is focused on developing a stronger workforce and building the next generation of industry leaders through education, scholarships and community engagement.
  • Show
    Show May 18-21, 2019 As the international foodservice marketplace, the National Restaurant Association Show provides unparalleled opportunities for buyers and sellers to come together, conduct business and learn from each other.
  • ServSafe
    ServSafe Minimize Risk. Maximize Protection. For over 40 years, ServSafe® training programs have delivered the knowledge, leadership and protection that have earned the trust and confidence of business leaders everywhere.

National Restaurant Association - Metropolitan Washington association celebrates dining’s best

Skip to navigation Skip to content

News & Research

Email Print
News RSS

Metropolitan Washington association celebrates dining’s best

The Restaurant Association Metropolitan Washington recently honored the city’s top foodservice industry professionals at its 32nd Annual RAMMY awards.

The gala event, held June 22 at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center, recognized winners in 20 categories, including seven new ones celebrating brunch, service and mixology, among others.

“The RAMMYS are as much an opportunity to recognize those who built this great industry as it is to pass on the torch to the next generation of dedicated foodservice professionals in the metropolitan Washington area,” said Kathy Hollinger, RAMW’s president and CEO. “Through their hard work and commitment to excellence, the individuals and businesses nominated for this year’s awards add great depth and dimension to one of the most dynamic culinary scenes in America.”

The winners were selected by the public and a panel of volunteer judges composed of industry professionals, journalists and educators, who remained anonymous throughout the judging process. The public selected the winners in the Favorite Gathering Place of the Year, Upscale Brunch, Everyday Casual Brunch and Favorite Fast Bites categories.

In addition, local seafood purveyor ProFish Ltd. received the Joan Hisaoka Allied Member of the Year award for its support of RAMW, and Lynne Breaux, the association’s former president, was recognized with the Duke Ziebert Capital Achievement award for dedication and leadership during her tenure as its chief.

See the list of RAMMY winners here.

Pictured top right from left: Greg O’Dell, president and CEO of EventsDC; Washington D.C. Mayor Vincent C. Gray; RAMW chief Kathy Hollinger; David Moran, Clyde’s Restaurant Group and 2014 Gala Chair; and Rob Mumma of Belair Produce and Watermark Foods and 2014 Gala Chair

Conserve RSS Healthcare RSS Conserve RSS

▲ Back to Top

New report

Spot Ad right

We're glad you're here!®

® 2012-2017 National Restaurant Association. All rights reserved.

2055 L St. NW, Suite 700, Washington, DC 20036
(202) 331-5900 | (800) 424-5156